The lotus paste is traditionally considered a luxurious ingredient and is usually used in mooncakes. This vegetarian/vegan, lighter alternative doesn't use pork lard nor egg wash, is available all year round. So instead of waiting for the Mid-Autumn Festival, order it today!
Lotus piah is marked with a "L" on top.
The piah is 素 (vegetarian) and vegan friendly - no animal products are used and no onions added.
Contains lotus and vetegable oil.
Deliciously handmade without the use of butter, eggs, pork lard, onions.
Tau sar piah is best eaten on the day of purchase.
If somehow you didn't finish it, the piah can be kept for a week - there's no need to put it in the fridge.
You may want to reheat it in an oven toaster or airfryer at 160 degrees Celsius for about 2 mins before eating, just to help refresh the feeling of the warm crispy pastry and tasty fillings.
Tau Sar Piah are handmade. Please order at least 2 days in advance or call us @ 6250 3008 to check on in-store stock.
This product is temporarily out of stock. You may opt-in our waiting list and we'll notify you once the product is restocked.